The YMCA is governed by the Board of Directors who holds title to all real estate and establishes overall policy providing direction to the various Branch Operations. The Board of Directors confers a broad range of authority to the Branch Boards of Management who assume responsibility for advising each YMCA.

We are very proud of the Richardson Family YMCA Board of Management:

Board Leadership


Jim Mills – Board Chair

Julius Odom – Board Vice Chair


Board of Management:

Brandon Sorrell

Cheryl Croall

Colin Harvill

Daniel Meager

Franklyn Byrd

G Scott Waddell

Irene Strejc

Jean Krone Bono

Joel Dyke

John Byrd

Jeremy Thomasson

Lindsay Turman

Marianne Stanton

Patrick Langlinais

Sandra Moore

Sandhya Seshadri

Steven Moore

Troy Ashby

Ryan Kamp